People

Jürgen Babirad
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
jbabirad@syr.edu
(315) 443-1733
Location: 359 Link
Tiago Barreira
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
tvbarrei@syr.edu
(315) 443-5588
Location: Women's Building Room 210F
Tej Bhatia
Professor, Linguistics & Cognitive Sciences
tkbhatia@syr.edu
(315) 443-5374
Location: 312 HBC
Peter Blanck
Professor, College of Law, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, School of Education, and Human Ecology
pblanck@syr.edu
(315) 443-9703
Location: 446 College of Law
Maria T. Brown
Assistant Research Professor, Aging Studies Institute
mbrown08@syr.edu
(315) 443-4685
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Len Burman
Daniel Patrick Moynihan Professor of Public Affairs
leburman@syr.edu
(315) 443-3114
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Donald Carr
Professor, College of Visual and Performing Arts
dwcarr@syr.edu
(315) 443-2455
Location: 614a, The Warehouse
Fiona Chew
Professor, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
cmrfchew@syr.edu
Location: 215 University Place
Luvenia Cowart
Associate Professor of Practice, Health and Wellness, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
lwcowart@syr.edu
(315) 443-9808
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Amy Criss
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
acriss@syr.edu
(315) 443-3667
Location: 477 Huntington Hall
Thomas Dennison
Professor of Practice, Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
thdennis@syr.edu
(315) 443-9060
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Keith DeRuisseau
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science, School of Education
kcderuis@syr.edu
(315) 443-9698
Location: 820 Comstock Avenue, Women’s Building, Room 201
Jamie Desjardins
Associate Teaching Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
jldesjar@syr.edu
Location: 621 Skytop Road, Suite 1200
Joseph W. Ditre
Associate Professor, Psychology
jwditre@syr.edu
(315) 443-2705
Location: 506 Huntington Hall
Karen Doherty
Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
kadohert@syr.edu
(315) 443-5662
Location: 621 Skytop Road, Suite 1200
Doron Dorfman
Associate Professor, College of Law
ddorfman@law.syr.edu
(315) 443-4108
Location: Dineen Hall, Room 415
Gary Engelhardt
Professor, Economics
gvengelh@syr.edu
(315) 443-2703
Location: 320F Lyman Hall
Alfonso Flores-Lagunes
Professor, Economics
afloresl@syr.edu
(315) 443-9045
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Alejandro Garcia
Professor Emeritus, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
agarcia@syr.edu
Catherine Garcia
Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Science
cgarci24@syr.edu
(315) 443-5569
Location: 320D Lyman Hall
Marc A. Garcia
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
mgarci49@syr.edu
(315) 443-3749
Location: 320C Lyman Hall
Mark Glauser
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Doctoral Programs
mglauser@ecs.syr.edu
(315) 443-2823
Location: 223E Link Hall
Paul Gold
Distinguished Professor, Biology
pegold@syr.edu
(315) 443-8086
Location: 352 LSC
Sarah Hamersma
Associate Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs
sehamers@syr.edu
(315) 443-5455
Madonna Harrington Meyer
University Professor, Sociology
maharrin@syr.edu
(315) 443-9440
Location: 302 Maxwell Hall
Kevin Heffernan
Associate Professor, Falk College
ksheffer@syr.edu
(315) 443-9801
Location: 210B Women's Building
Colleen Heflin
Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs
cmheflin@syr.edu
(315) 443-9042
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
James H. Henderson
Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
jhhender@syr.edu
(315) 443-9739
Location: 318 Bowne Hall
Sandra Hewett
Professor, Biology
shewett@syr.edu
(315) 443-9657
Location: 362 Life Sciences Complex
Chun-Yu Ho
Assistant Professor, Ecomomics
cho@albany.edu
(518) 442-4768
Azra Hromadzic
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
ahromadz@syr.edu
(315) 443-5782
Location: 209C Maxwell Hall
Woosang Hwang
Postdoctoral Fellow, Aging Studies Institute
hwoosang@syr.edu
Location: 307A Lyman Hall
Brittany Jakubiak
Assistant Professor, Psychology
bkjakubi@syr.edu
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Carrie Jefferson Smith
Director and Associate Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
cjsmit04@syr.edu
(315) 443-5562
Location: 244 White Hall
Arlene Kanter
Professor of Law, College of Law
kantera@syr.edu
(315) 443-9551
Location: 306 College of Law
David Kellen
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
dkellen@syr.edu
(315) 443-2704
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Katie Kidwell
Assistant Professor, Psychology
kmkidwel@syr.edu
(315) 443-2354
Eric Kingson
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
erkingso@syr.edu
(315) 443-1838
Location: 440 Sims Hall
Nina Kohn
Distinguished Scholar in Elder Law, Solomon Center for Health Law & Politics
nakohn@law.syr.edu
(315) 443-6565
Location: 144H College of Law
Donna Korol
Associate Professor, Biology
dlkorol@syr.edu
(315) 443-8780
Location: 360 LSC
Scott Landes
Associate Professor, Sociology
sdlandes@syr.edu
Location: 320B Lyman Hall
Katharine (Kate) Lewis
Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences
kelewi02@syr.edu
(315) 443-5902; (315) 443-7253 (Lab)
Location: LSC 262
Jun Li
Assistant Professor, Public Administration & International Affairs
jli208@syr.edu
(315) 443-8009
Location: 320E Lyman Hall
Lynn Lohnas
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
ljlohnas@syr.edu
Location: 504 Huntington Hall
Andrew London
Associate Dean for Finance, Administration, and Research, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, and Professor, Sociology
anlondon@syr.edu
(315) 443-5067
Location: 307C Lyman Hall
Melissa Luke
Dean's Professor, Department of Counseling and Human Services
mmluke@syr.edu
(315) 443-5265
Location: 440D Sims Hall
Sarah Mawhorter
Visiting Research Fellow, Aging Studies Institute
Katherine McDonald
Associate Professor of Public Health, Food Studies, and Nutrition, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
kemcdona@syr.edu
(315) 443-5313
Location: 426 Ostrom Avenue, Room 303A
Mary Helen McNeal
Professor and Director, Elder Law Clinic
mhmcneal@syr.edu
(315) 443-3036
Deborah Monahan
Emerita Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dmonahan@syr.edu
Shannon Monnat
Associate Professor, Sociology and Lerner Chair of Public Health Promotion
smmonnat@syr.edu
(315) 443-2692
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Jennifer Karas Montez
University Professor, Professor of Sociology, and Gerald B. Cramer Faculty Scholar in Aging Studies
jmontez@syr.edu
(315) 443-9064
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Nancy Mudrick
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
mudrick@syr.edu
(315) 443-5564
Location: 244 White Hall
Miriam Mutambudzi
Assistant Professor, Public Health
msmutamb@syr.edu
(315) 443-9828
Location: 444E White Hall
John Palmer
University Professor and Dean Emeritus, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
jlpalmer@syr.edu
(315) 443-9439
Location: 319 Eggers Hall
Aesoon Park
Associate Professor, Psychology
aepark@syr.edu
Location: 511 Huntington Hall
Melissa Pepling
Professor, Biology
mepeplin@syr.edu
(315) 443-4541
Location: 110 Life Sciences Complex
Stefanie Pilkay
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
srpilkay@syr.edu
Location: 244 White Hall
Kamala Ramadoss
Assistant Professor in Falk College Department of Human Development and Family Science, College of Human Ecology
kramados@syr.edu
(315) 443-1639
Location: 144 White Hall
Ellyn A. Riley
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders
earil100@syr.edu
(315) 443-9621
Location: 621 Skytop Rd.
Stuart Rosenthal
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
ssrosent@syr.edu
(315) 443-3809
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Natalie Russo
Associate Professor, Psychology
nrusso@syr.edu
(315) 443-2354
Location: 403 Huntington Hall
Asif Salekin
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
asalekin@syr.edu
Jillian Scheer
Assistant Professor, Psychology
jrscheer@syr.edu
(315) 443-2354
Eileen Schell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric, College of Arts & Sciences
eeschell@syr.edu
(315) 443-1083
Location: 202 Huntington Beard Crouse (HBC) Hall.
Lael Schooler
Professor of Psychology
lschoole@syr.edu
(315) 443-3669
Location: 509 Huntington Hall
Amy Ellen Schwartz
Professor of Economics, Public Administration and International Affairs
amyschwartz@syr.edu
(315) 443-9362
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Merril Silverstein
Marjorie Cantor Endowed Professor in Aging
merrils@syr.edu
(315) 443-3969
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Yuzhe (Richard) Tang
Assistant Professor, Department of EECS
ytang100@syr.edu
(315) 443-4350
Kathy Vander Werff
Associate Professor of Communications Sciences and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences
kvander@syr.edu
(315) 443-7403
Location: 621 Skytop Road, Suite 1200
Laura VanderDrift Machia
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences
lvanderd@syr.edu
Sara Vasilenko
Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Science
savasile@syr.edu
(315) 443-9866
Location: 144G White Hall
Senem Velipasalar
Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
svelipas@syr.edu
Bhavneet Walia
Assistant Professor, Public Health
bwalia@syr.edu
(315) 443-3930
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Emily Wiemers
Associate Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs
eewiemer@syr.edu
(315) 443-3749
Location: 320C Lyman Hall
Janet Wilmoth
Director, Aging Studies Institute, and Professor, Sociology
jwilmoth@syr.edu
(315) 443-5053
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Douglas Wolf
Professor, Public Administration, and Gerald B Cramer Professor of Aging Studies
dawolf@syr.edu
(315) 443-9066
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Jeffrey Zemla
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
jczemla@syr.edu
(315) 443-2354
Location: 430 Huntington Hall