People

Jürgen Babirad
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
jbabirad@syr.edu
(315) 443-1733
Location: 359 Link
Tiago Barreira
Assistant Professor, School of Education
tvbarrei@syr.edu
(315) 443-5588
Location: Women's Building Room 210F
Tej Bhatia
Professor, Linguistics & Cognitive Sciences
tkbhatia@syr.edu
Location: 312 HBC
Peter Blanck
Professor, College of Law, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, School of Education, and Human Ecology
pblanck@syr.edu
(315) 443-9703
Location: 446 College of Law
Maria T. Brown
Assistant Research Professor, Aging Studies Institute, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
mbrown08@syr.edu
(315) 443-4685
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Len Burman
Daniel Patrick Moynihan Professor of Public Affairs
leburman@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-3114
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Donald Carr
Professor, College of Visual and Performing Arts
dwcarr@syr.edu
(315) 443-2455
Location: 614a, The Warehouse
Fiona Chew
Professor, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
cmrfchew@syr.edu
Location: 215 University Place
Luvenia Cowart
Associate Professor of Practice, Health and Wellness, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
lwcowart@syr.edu
(315) 443-9808
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Amy Criss
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
acriss@syr.edu
(315) 443-3667
Location: 477 Huntington Hall
Thomas Dennison
Professor of Practice, Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
thdennis@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9060
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Keith DeRuisseau
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science, School of Education
kcderuis@syr.edu
(315) 443-9698
Location: 820 Comstock Avenue, Women’s Building, Room 201
Joseph W. Ditre
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
jwditre@syr.edu
(315) 443-2705
Location: 506 Huntington Hall
Karen Doherty
Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences
kadohert@syr.edu
(315) 443-5662
Location: 805 South Crouse Avenue
Gary Engelhardt
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
gvengelh@syr.edu
(315) 443-2703
Location: 320F Lyman Hall
Alfonso Flores-Lagunes
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
afloresl@maxwell.syr.edu
Alejandro Garcia
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
agarcia@syr.edu
(315) 443-5569
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Mark Glauser
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Doctoral Programs
mglauser@ecs.syr.edu
(315) 443-2823
Location: 223E Link Hall
Paul Gold
Distinguished Professor, Biology
pegold@syr.edu
(315) 443-8086
Location: 352 LSC
Kevin Heffernan
Associate Professor, School of Education
ksheffer@syr.edu
(315) 443-9801
Location: 207B Women's Building
Colleen Heflin
Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
cmheflin@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9042
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
James H. Henderson
Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
jhhender@syr.edu
(315) 443-9739
Location: 318 Bowne Hall
Azra Hromadzic
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
ahromadz@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5782
Location: 209C Maxwell Hall
Brittany Jakubiak
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
bkjakubi@syr.edu
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Carrie Jefferson Smith
Director and Associate Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
cjsmit04@syr.edu
(315) 443-5562
Location: 244 White Hall
Arlene Kanter
Professor of Law, College of Law
kantera@syr.edu
(315) 443-9551
Location: 306 College of Law
Jennifer Karas Montez
Professor, Sociology, Gerald B. Cramer Faculty Scholar of Aging Studies
jmontez@syr.edu
(315) 443-9064
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
David Kellen
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
dkellen@syr.edu
(315) 443-2704
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Eric Kingson
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
erkingso@syr.edu
(315) 443-1838
Location: 440 Sims Hall
Nina Kohn
David M. Levy Professor of Law; Syracuse University College of Law Associate Dean for Research
nakohn@law.syr.edu
(315) 443-6565
Location: 144H College of Law
Donna Korol
Associate Professor, Biology
dlkorol@syr.edu
(315) 443-8780
Location: 360 LSC
Scott Landes
Assistant Professor of Sociology
sdlandes@maxwell.syr.edu
Location: 320B Lyman Hall
Katharine (Kate) Lewis
Associate Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences
kelewi02@syr.edu
(315) 443-5902; (315) 443-7253 (Lab)
Location: LSC 262
Andrew London
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
anlondon@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5067
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Melissa Luke
Dean's Professor, Department of Counseling and Human Services
mmluke@syr.edu
(315) 443-5265
Madonna Harrington Meyer
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
mhm@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9440
Location: 302 Maxwell Hall
Katherine McDonald
Associate Professor of Public Health, Food Studies, and Nutrition, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
kemcdona@syr.edu
(315) 443-5313
Location: 426 Ostrom Avenue, Room 303A
Mary Helen McNeal
Professor and Director, Elder Law Clinic
mhmcneal@syr.edu
(315) 443-3036
Deborah Monahan
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dmonahan@syr.edu
(315) 443-3749
Location: 414 MacNaughton Hall
Shannon Monnat
Associate Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
smmonnat@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-2692
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Nancy Mudrick
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
mudrick@syr.edu
(315) 443-5564
Location: 244 White Hall
John Palmer
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
jlpalmer@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9439
Location: 319 Eggers Hall
Kamala Ramadoss
Assistant Professor in Falk College Department of Human Development and Family Science, College of Human Ecology
kramados@syr.edu
(315) 443-1639
Location: 144 White Hall
Sarah Redmore
Associate Director for Community Engagement, Mary Ann Shaw Center for Public & Community Service
sgredmor@syr.edu
(315) 443-2455
Location: 6th Floor, The Warehouse
Ellyn A. Riley
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders
earil100@syr.edu
(315) 443-9621
Location: 621 Skytop Rd.
Stuart Rosenthal
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
ssrosent@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-3809
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Eileen Schell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric, College of Arts & Sciences
eeschell@syr.edu
(315) 443-1083
Location: 202 Huntington Beard Crouse (HBC) Hall.
Dayeon Shin
Assistant Professor of Nutrition, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, Department of Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
dshin03@syr.edu
(315) 443-9324
Location: 552 White Hall
Merril Silverstein
Marjorie Cantor Endowed Professor in Aging, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs and Falk College of Sport & Human Dynamics
merrils@syr.edu
(315) 443-3969
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Yuzhe (Richard) Tang
Assistant Professor, Department of EECS
ytang100@syr.edu
(315) 443-4350
Gwendolyn Thomas
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
gwthomas@syr.edu
(315) 443-1411
Location: 204 Women's Buliding
Kathy Vander Werff
Associate Professor of Communications Sciences and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences
kvander@syr.edu
(315) 443-7403
Location: 621 Skytop Road, Suite 1200
Laura VanderDrift
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences
lvanderd@syr.edu
Bhavneet Walia
Assistant Professor, Public Health
bwalia@syr.edu
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Evan Weissman
Assistant Professor of Food Studies, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamic
eweissma@syr.edu
(315) 443-4295
Janet Wilmoth
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
jwilmoth@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5053
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Douglas Wolf
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
dawolf@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9066
Location: 314 Lyman Hall