People

Jürgen Babirad
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
Research Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical EngineeringFaculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
jbabirad@syr.edu
(315) 443-1733
Location: 359 Link
Tiago Barreira
Assistant Professor, School of Education
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
tvbarrei@syr.edu
(315) 443-5588
Location: Women's Building Room 210F
Tej Bhatia
Professor, Linguistics & Cognitive Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute, Director, South Asian Languages, Faculty Fellow, Forensic Sciences and National Security Institute, President, International Association for World Englishes
tkbhatia@syr.edu
Location: 312 HBC
Peter Blanck
Professor, College of Law, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, School of Education, and Human Ecology
Chairman, Burton Blatt InstituteFaculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
pblanck@syr.edu
(315) 443-9703
Location: 446 College of Law
Maria T. Brown
Assistant Research Professor, Aging Studies Institute, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
mbrown08@syr.edu
(315) 443-4685
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Len Burman
Daniel Patrick Moynihan Professor of Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteProfessor of Practice in Public Administration and International Affairs Senior Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
leburman@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-3114
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Donald Carr
Professor, College of Visual and Performing Arts
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
dwcarr@syr.edu
(315) 443-2455
Location: 614a, The Warehouse
Fiona Chew
Professor, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
cmrfchew@syr.edu
Location: 215 University Place
Luvenia Cowart
Associate Professor of Practice, Health and Wellness, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
lwcowart@syr.edu
(315) 443-9808
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Amy Criss
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteResearch Faculty, Center for Health and Behavior Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, SUNY Upstate Medical University
acriss@syr.edu
(315) 443-3667
Location: 477 Huntington Hall
Thomas Dennison
Professor of Practice, Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteDirector, Health Services Management and Policy (HSMP) Program Co-director, Central New York Master of Public Health Program
thdennis@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9060
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Keith DeRuisseau
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science, School of Education
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
kcderuis@syr.edu
(315) 443-9698
Location: 820 Comstock Avenue, Women’s Building, Room 201
Joseph W. Ditre
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteFaculty Affiliate, Center for Aging & Policy Studies
jwditre@syr.edu
(315) 443-2705
Location: 506 Huntington Hall
Karen Doherty
Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteChair, Department of Communications and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Affiliate, Center for Aging and Policy Studies
kadohert@syr.edu
(315) 443-5662
Location: 805 South Crouse Avenue
Gary Engelhardt
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
gvengelh@syr.edu
(315) 443-2703
Location: 320F Lyman Hall
Alfonso Flores-Lagunes
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute, Melvin A. Eggers Faculty Scholar, Senior Research Associate at the Center for Policy Research
afloresl@maxwell.syr.edu
Alejandro Garcia
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
agarcia@syr.edu
(315) 443-5569
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Mark Glauser
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Doctoral Programs
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Doctoral ProgramsAssociate Director for Research, EQS Center Professor, Mechanical, Aerospace and Manufacturing Engineering Professor, Physics Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
mglauser@ecs.syr.edu
(315) 443-2823
Location: 223E Link Hall
Paul Gold
Distinguished Professor, Biology
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
pegold@syr.edu
(315) 443-8086
Location: 352 LSC
Kevin Heffernan
Associate Professor, School of Education
Faculty Affiliate, Center for Aging and Policy Studies Director of the Human Performance Laboratory Member of the SU Institutional Review Board
ksheffer@syr.edu
(315) 443-9801
Location: 207B Women's Building
Colleen Heflin
Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
cmheflin@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9042
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
James H. Henderson
Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
Associate Professor, Biomedical and Chemical EngineeringFaculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
jhhender@syr.edu
(315) 443-9739
Location: 318 Bowne Hall
Azra Hromadzic
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
ahromadz@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5782
Location: 209C Maxwell Hall
Brittany Jakubiak
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
bkjakubi@syr.edu
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Carrie Jefferson Smith
Director and Associate Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
cjsmit04@syr.edu
(315) 443-5562
Location: 244 White Hall
Arlene Kanter
Professor of Law, College of Law
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteCo-Director, Center on Disability Studies Co-Director, Law and Human Policy Director, Disability Law and Policy Program
kantera@syr.edu
(315) 443-9551
Location: 306 College of Law
Jennifer Karas Montez
Professor, Sociology, Gerald B. Cramer Faculty Scholar of Aging Studies
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
jmontez@syr.edu
(315) 443-9064
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
David Kellen
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
dkellen@syr.edu
(315) 443-2704
Location: 516 Huntington Hall
Eric Kingson
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Associate, Center for Policy Research Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Minor in Gerontology
erkingso@syr.edu
(315) 443-1838
Location: 440 Sims Hall
Nina Kohn
David M. Levy Professor of Law; Syracuse University College of Law Associate Dean for Research
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
nakohn@law.syr.edu
(315) 443-6565
Location: 144H College of Law
Donna Korol
Associate Professor, Biology
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
dlkorol@syr.edu
(315) 443-8780
Location: 360 LSC
Scott Landes
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
sdlandes@maxwell.syr.edu
Location: 320B Lyman Hall
Katharine (Kate) Lewis
Associate Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
kelewi02@syr.edu
(315) 443-5902; (315) 443-7253 (Lab)
Location: LSC 262
Andrew London
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Affiliate, Center for Policy Research Senior Fellow, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
anlondon@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5067
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Melissa Luke
Dean's Professor, Department of Counseling and Human Services
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute, Coordinator of the Doctoral Program in Counseling and Counselor Education, Coordinator of the School of Counseling Program, Faculty Affiliate, Department of Communications and Rhetorical Studies
mmluke@syr.edu
(315) 443-5265
Madonna Harrington Meyer
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Affiliate, Center for Policy Research
mhm@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9440
Location: 302 Maxwell Hall
Katherine McDonald
Associate Professor of Public Health, Food Studies, and Nutrition, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteFaculty Fellow, Burton Blatt Institute
kemcdona@syr.edu
(315) 443-5313
Location: 426 Ostrom Avenue, Room 303A
Mary Helen McNeal
Professor and Director, Elder Law Clinic
Professor and Director, Elder Law ClinicFaculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
mhmcneal@syr.edu
(315) 443-3036
Deborah Monahan
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
dmonahan@syr.edu
(315) 443-3749
Location: 414 MacNaughton Hall
Shannon Monnat
Associate Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute, Lerner Chair of Public Health Promotion
smmonnat@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-2692
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Nancy Mudrick
Professor of Social Work, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
mudrick@syr.edu
(315) 443-5564
Location: 244 White Hall
John Palmer
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Associate, Center for Policy Research Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute
jlpalmer@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9439
Location: 319 Eggers Hall
Kamala Ramadoss
Assistant Professor in Falk College Department of Human Development and Family Science, College of Human Ecology
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
kramados@syr.edu
(315) 443-1639
Location: 144 White Hall
Sarah Redmore
Associate Director for Community Engagement, Mary Ann Shaw Center for Public & Community Service
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteProgram Coordinator, Department of Design, College of Visual and Performing Arts
sgredmor@syr.edu
(315) 443-2455
Location: 6th Floor, The Warehouse
Ellyn A. Riley
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
earil100@syr.edu
(315) 443-9621
Location: 621 Skytop Rd.
Stuart Rosenthal
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Associate, Center for Policy Research
ssrosent@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-3809
Location: 426 Eggers Hall
Eileen Schell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric, College of Arts & Sciences
Chair and Director of the Writing ProgramFaculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
eeschell@syr.edu
(315) 443-1083
Location: 202 Huntington Beard Crouse (HBC) Hall.
Dayeon Shin
Assistant Professor of Nutrition, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, Department of Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
dshin03@syr.edu
(315) 443-9324
Location: 552 White Hall
Merril Silverstein
Marjorie Cantor Endowed Professor in Aging, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs and Falk College of Sport & Human Dynamics
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies Institute
merrils@syr.edu
(315) 443-3969
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Yuzhe (Richard) Tang
Assistant Professor, Department of EECS
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
ytang100@syr.edu
(315) 443-4350
Steven Taylor
Professor of Cultural Foundations of Education, School of Education
Director, Center on Human Policy, Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute Coordinator, Disability Studies
stayl01@syr.edu
(315) 443-3851
Location: 805 South Crouse Avenue
Gwendolyn Thomas
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
gwthomas@syr.edu
(315) 443-1411
Location: 204 Women's Buliding
Kathy Vander Werff
Associate Professor of Communications Sciences and Disorders, College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteResearch Faculty, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, SUNY Upstate Medical University
kvander@syr.edu
(315) 443-7403
Location: 621 Skytop Road, Suite 1200
Laura VanderDrift
Associate Professor of Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
lvanderd@syr.edu
Bhavneet Walia
Assistant Professor, Public Health
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies Institute
bwalia@syr.edu
Location: White Hall, Suite 344
Evan Weissman
Assistant Professor of Food Studies, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamic
Faculty Affiliate, Aging Studies InstituteFaculty Affiliate, Department of Geography
eweissma@syr.edu
(315) 443-4295
Janet Wilmoth
Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Director, Aging Studies InstituteSenior Research Affiliate, Center for Policy Research Senior Fellow, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
jwilmoth@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-5053
Location: 314 Lyman Hall
Douglas Wolf
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Faculty Associate, Aging Studies InstituteDirector, Center for Aging & Policy Research Senior Research Affiliate, Center for Policy Research
dawolf@maxwell.syr.edu
(315) 443-9066
Location: 314 Lyman Hall